Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Yeah! A new face.

Sep5_Mindy lacefield inspired 2

Mindy inspired #2, fountain pen, watercolor on sketchbook paper

Another Mindy Lacefield inspired face. Yesterday I felt that I’d ruined the face I made, at least it looked too messy too my mind at the time. (I know it may look different in the morning!) But as I know I can always try another one, I went page to the sketchbook and drew another. See above.

Keeping the blogging short and simple today. After all some of the most important reasons I’m blogging are: to share the art work, share my story about my art.

30 blogposts in 30 days – or : 30 paintings in 30 days?

For weeks I was thinking that I should start the blog again. But with what, how, why?  The blogging challenge set by Effy Wild (Blogging along with Effy) sparked me into action. And straight after, I got to the question: But what is my blog about? What should be in the posts? Shouldn’t it be about the art, if not always then at least most of the time?

On another note, I had this feeling yesterday, that I’m forgetting something. I was thinking about 30 paintings in 30 days, I missed the mark of joining this September. I missed the time of looking into it. But today I found out – through visiting the blog of my blogging friend Sheila Delgado. Maybe I should also join that. I’ll sleep on it. After all, there only so many hours in the day. 🙂

Tomorrow there’s another day. Remember my motto from my year of daily creating? 🙂

LINKS

BLOGALONG with EFFY in SEPTEMBER

A challenge to write a blogpost every day in September started by Effy Wild. Effy Wild is a teacher of art journaling, but is also a writer. She created the blogalong: we make an effort to blog daily. We share links to our blogposts on her blog. We support each other. Find the full explanation on her blog. Writing in community has a wonderful side to it. We read each other’s posts. That takes time, but it also helps. We all feel support, we all get better. We make it a point to go to three other bloggers and comment on their blogposts, after posting links in our group.

30 paintings in 30 days- challenge, September 2017
The 30 paintings in 30 days challenge  occurs twice a year and is hosted by Leslie Saeta. If you like to know what the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge is, look up Leslie Saeta. Or google the challenge name. Or follow the links in the title, above. Everyone shares their work on a page dedicated to the day’s work. Do go and have a look!

Drawing and painting was inspired by a video by Mindy Lacefield, in her online class Paint Your Story.

2 comments on “Yeah! A new face.

  1. Sheila Marie Delgado
    September 6, 2017

    Thanks for the shout out Corinne 🙂 Oh my, maybe one challenge is enough. Even though you could use the same art and post. Loving your faces! Have fun 🙂

    • corinnebekker
      September 7, 2017

      Yes, my friend, you’re right. I seem to get overexcited from time to time. But it’s great that it’s there. I’ll come and see your work. And I might just pop in some paintings of my own over the month and look at everyone’s work.
      It takes a bit of preparation if you want to do it well. I will have another real go at it next time.
      Making these faces like the one above is quite simple though. I’m working on simplifying. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

