Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Bird of inspiration

Jun11_sketchbook owl

Brown pencil and charcoal pencil in sketchbook

Picking up my sketchbook the other day, I was thinking I might draw something, perhaps a face. Taking the same approach as the days before, using a sketchbook page with marks from before. But I just saw a bird on this page, so clearly, I just had to draw it. Then the next day I added the charcoal on top to make it stand out more. Ah well, tomorrow there’s another day. It may contain a face again. Or a birds face. 🙂

JUNE 2017 is Faces Month. I try to make as many faces as I can. And share twice or three times a week. More often if I feel like it. But not all days have to be about faces.

There’s always another day. That’s what I learned when I did my Year of Daily Creating.  It still goes. 🙂

6 comments on “Bird of inspiration

  1. Jill Kuhn
    June 18, 2017

    Glad to see you are still drawing birds! Your owl is a hoot!! 😄🦉👍

  2. grlie
    June 19, 2017

    I love the owl!

  3. Sheila Marie Delgado
    June 19, 2017

    Love this!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2017 by in Daily creating, Drawing, My work and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

