Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Getting to know her face

I started to sketch this girl, picked some craft paper for a change, blocked the shapes in, added some lines. Oh so soon (!) I got really serious about the drawing. I lost track of time. The good thing: I’m getting to know this face very well. The little spots in her eyes, on her skin. But I’ve made small mistakes I can’t change any more. Still a work in progress or is she done? I probably should look at her again tomorrow. The eyes don’t match properly as far as values are concerned. Some more shading… Now I see the thumbnail, I see one cheek is too wide. Probably not easy to fix. Uh-oh. What do you say? What does she need?

Jun8_ front page girl on yellow

 

JUNE = FACES MONTH. For me at least. I’m drawing a lot of faces. Hope to get painting again soon, too. Sharing at least two or three times a week.

PS  Okay. I said I would only post two or three times a week. But as I’m making my own record of what I’m doing daily, I might as well share. It’s only a matter of thinking of a title, writing a brief introduction, some tags (and other blogging stuff I won’t bother you with). And done. Ah well.

4 comments on “Getting to know her face

  1. Karen
    June 9, 2017

    I think you are doing great. For me, faces are a circle, two dots, and a curvy line.

  2. Sheila Marie Delgado
    June 11, 2017

    Yeah the cheek is a little off, but as a whole, I think she is done. People are a little off too, LOL.

  3. Jill Kuhn
    June 11, 2017

    I think she is AMAZING!! 😍🎨👍 Wow!!

  4. grlie
    June 19, 2017

    I really like her. You could continue working, there is nothing that cannot be corrected with more lines or good old gesso 🙂

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

