Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Drawing my food

feb18_our-first-course-today

Faber-Castell artist pen, pencil, watersoluable pencil andย  brush in sketchbook

The other day we had friends over for dinner. For starters we had pumpkin soup. Before cutting up the ingredients I made this drawing in my sketchbook. I’m certainly not the first to think of drawing my food, or the ingredients. Some teachers have asked me in the past to draw my food. It’s a fun exercise to train your eye, to train eye hand coordination.

I also made some blob drawings of the ginger to use later. You never know what you will find in a blob shape. Especially if you have taken classes from Carla Sonheim for so long. She suggested we take ginger shapes as the basis for drawings earlier this year in her year long course for 2017: #365, Activate your art brain. I didn’t have fresh ginger at the time, but while it’s there I thought I’d better make the most of it.

feb18_ginger-blobs

By the way, the soup was yummy!

6 comments on “Drawing my food

  1. Sheila Marie Delgado
    February 24, 2017

    Yum!

  2. Catherine Johnson
    February 24, 2017

    Great!

  3. Jill Kuhn
    February 24, 2017

    Great drawing of your food! I will have to try it too. ๐Ÿ˜„

    • corinnebekker
      March 3, 2017

      Looking forward to seeing your food drawing. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2017 by in Drawing, My work and tagged , , , , .
Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the โค

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

