Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Red, red, red. A little slideshow

I was looking for red things to photograph yesterday. An assignment from Steve Sonheim from a new year long class I’m taking.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m taking Carla and Steve Sonheims year long class. I never was a question whether I would. It’s the fifth year that Carla is hosting a year long class. I took every one. It’s always different and it’s always wonderful.

Day 6 I took photo’s of red things in my studio and played with an arrangement to add one more thing every new photo. Hence the slideshow.

jan6_red-collage-2

This year it’s called “365 – Activate your art brain / a video every day” ( 2017: a year long class). Brief videos every day, art techniques, artists interviews, quotes. It’s already a great experience. As always at the start of the year there’s a lot of excitement in the accompanying Facebook group(s). This year it’s already a burst of creativity, it’s simply amazing.

It’s day 7 today. We’ve already had two art technique videos by Carla, an interview with her nephew who is (among other things) a clown and told beautiful lessons on art and life from the worldview of the clown, a uplifting quote from Alan Alda about creativity and painter Fred Lisaius talking about ‘the quinacridone family’ of colors in paint. And this photo assignment from Steve Sonheim. Steve is a professional photographer who also shoots all Carla’s videos (and her husband and business partner).

All day I looked for red things. In the pile of stuff I’m throwing out/ giving away this week (football shirt), on the street and in cupboards. 🙂

red-collage-jan6-1

I loved that bird sculpture I saw in a window. Ha ha, that tank from a Zündapp – it made me laugh. Find out more about the maker, Pinky Messchaert, on her website (www.pinkart.nl). It’s worth it to take a look!

I didn’t want to write posts for a while, but I’ll be starting up again soon. I’m not ready for daily posts again, but definitely more frequent than the last two months.

2 comments on “Red, red, red. A little slideshow

  1. Sheila Marie Delgado
    January 7, 2017

    Look forward to more 🙂

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

