Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

30 paintings collage

All through September I shared images of paintings in the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge, hosted by Leslie Saeta. I shared some of the best paintings from the 100 small square paintings. The 100 were painted over the course of three months of my year of daily creating (roughly from mid May through early August). I put the ones I shared in this collage below. I started with a series of tree paintings, shared several flower paintings and (more or less) abstract paintings too. Hope you like this overview here.

30-paintings-collage-1

While some people do paint the 30 paintings during the month of the challenge, I did not. The year of daily creating has been very inspiring, but has taken quite a lot of energy and time. I’ve learned a lot in doing the daily work for a year. But by September I just didn’t want to HAVE to paint daily. By January my feelings will probably have changed again. Anyway, I look forward to joining the 30 paintings challenge again in January. IĀ  may give myself a new challenge for the whole year of 2017. Or just for the month of January. We’ll see. Fortunately I have a little while to think about it.

I didn’t do nothing this month. I couldn’t just stop being creative. I did some painting occasionally. I worked on drawings and on learning a new painting technique. For the next few weeks I will also be working on paintings that take a little more time, a little more layering. Some of them are trees. Hope to share some soon. šŸ™‚

12 comments on “30 paintings collage

  1. Sheila Marie Delgado
    October 1, 2016

    They look awesome together Corinne! So glad you shared thes with us, and I look forward to more of your trees!! Happy creating to you, talk with you soon šŸ™‚

    • corinnebekker
      October 5, 2016

      Thanks so much Sheila. I enjoyed our daily talks! Happy creating to you too!

  2. grlie
    October 5, 2016

    They look great together. You should make a poster!

    • corinnebekker
      October 5, 2016

      Thanks Lucy! Great idea. Now I haven’t done that before. How would I do that?

      • grlie
        October 5, 2016

        Neither did I. But I know that it is possible by using a photo editing application, such as photoshop or similar…

      • corinnebekker
        October 7, 2016

        Ah. I want to learn Photoshop some time. But I already put these together in PicMonkey; so they are one piece already ! So I may only need a way to print it. Hmmm.

      • grlie
        October 7, 2016

        Cool! I have no Photoshop. I use Pixelmator and it serves my needs for the time being.

      • corinnebekker
        October 10, 2016

        I have neither. Thanks for the tip on Pixelmator. Is it a free tool?

      • grlie
        October 11, 2016

        No, but it is not overpriced like Photoshop.

      • corinnebekker
        October 16, 2016

        Thanks, Lucy. Good to know that!

  3. louresa
    April 15, 2017

    Wow very beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ā¤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

