Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

My favorites from the hundred

Two paintings are my absolute favorites from the whole series of 100 small paintings.

One is “Your beautiful place”, a painting in which several elements came together. Finger painting, meaningful content, symbols gleaned from pieces done before, drawing on top, adding layers of paint.

jul12_square_your-beautiful-place

and the other:

“Unfocused focus painting”, for similar reasons. I love the color scheme, the layering.

Jul15_progress on squ - Copy

Well. There’s some paintings coming close. That have meaning, colors I like, where the composition seems to be just right.

The first painting above will be the installment for day 28 of the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge, the second I’ll add on day 29.

PS I pre-scheduled most posts of this week. As it happens, I’m glad I did as I’m having a hard time with a knee problem. It seemed to get better slowly over the past two weeks. Then over the course of the weekend I suddenly experienced a lot more pain again. Now especially walking the stairs is very painful. Moving between working on my PC (upstairs) and having a coffee or lunch or something like that (downstairs) is suddenly very hard again. Sitting down for long doesn’t feel good either. Much as I would have loved being online more, looking at other people’s art, and do other work, it’s turned out to be really hard again.

4 comments on “My favorites from the hundred

  1. Jill Kuhn
    September 26, 2016

    Love the colors and your layers here, Corinne! Hope you feel better soon! 💜

  2. Sheila Marie Delgado
    September 28, 2016

    So sorry to hear you are having more pain. Hope you are feeling better soon Corinne 🙂 I love both of these… make me happy 🙂

    • corinnebekker
      September 30, 2016

      Thanks for your kind words on both counts, Sheila. I found a physical therapists who says she will be able to help me. So I’m crossing my fingers and hoping that will help soon.

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

