Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Dreamy painting and deer painting

Just a quick post this time, to share a few paintings that I loved doing. All through the hundred I kept going back to the same color scheme from time to time, usingphtalo blue, a green leaning towards turquoise and red (or magenta).

I have one person to thank for getting to know this color combination : Tamara Laporte. I would never have started using colors like this, if I hadn’t seen her use it and if she hadn’t explained about color combinations that work in her classes in Life Book 2014. The deer element is also partly inspired by Tams lesson in Life Book and probably also by lessons from Alena Hennessy on painting animals.

I actually started out wanting to paint abstract, but the deer wanted to be there. Well, if a deer insists, who am I to complain?

On process. At first I thought I’d leave it and perhaps add layers to it later. But decided against it in the end. After all, there’s always another day? Another day, a new painting to paint. So onward and don’t look back.

Day 26 and 27 of the challenge.

PS I pre-scheduled manyy posts for about a week to be able to be in the 30 paintings in 30 days challenge without much effort , just quickly add my daily installments on Leslie Saetas blog and get on with other things. Be it looking at other people’s blogs or work or family stuff. 

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

