Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Celebrating with flowers

I’m happy with my new bunch of flowers. It arrived on September 1st. In time to help me celebrate finishing the year of daily creating. I’ve been meaning to paint more flowers all through the year, on large canvases. Unfortunately I had to give that up. But I can still enjoy such a wonderful bouquet.

Sep2 Flowers

I subscribed to aย  service that brings flowers straight from the place where shops buy flowers – no middle man – they are brought straight to my door.

I faked an almost clear kitchen table (don’t look at the rest of my kitchen!) to get a nice pic. Haha.

As far as creating is concerned: I had to work to get these flowers to work as a whole, I baked myself a new glutenfree bread. And I played in my sketchbooks and altered books. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’ll be joining Leslie Saetas 30 paintings in 30 days challenge this month. Leslie hosts this challenge and has painters join from all over the world who post their work on her blog. As I’ve already finished many paintings over the past few months, especially my hundred square acrylic paintings series.ย  I’ll be sharing some of them and probably some of those that I hope to ‘grow’ from it this month. I’ve dubbed it project “GROW”. ๐Ÿ™‚

PS Unfortunately my body is protesting against all this painting stuff. Now my shoulder is slowly healing which would allow me paint bigger again (please!), a new problem cropped up this week (a sore knee). Hope it’ll go away soon.

 

One comment on “Celebrating with flowers

  1. Sheila Marie Delgado
    September 3, 2016

    I hope so as well ๐Ÿ™‚ Feel better Corinne ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2016 by in Daily creating, Life, Year of Daily Creating and tagged , , , , , .
Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the โค

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

