Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Fun projects for kids

Carla Sonheim organizes a week free of art classes online for kids. Kids Art Week.Really fitting for me now. I’ve completed 100 square paintings (!) and I’m dead tired. Just the time to do these lessons. I love the way Carla first and foremost makes these projects easy to follow and so fun. She brings a tiny bit of  art history into it, too. I’m sharing my results from the  two first lessons; they work with watercolor. So that fits World Watercolor Month too. 🙂

To see how wonderful it is, don’t stop at my results. Better to just join this class (links below) and see the videos as they come in day by day. It’s such fun to do the projects with your kids, or for teachers to use then with pupils. The art experience of all these kids (and ‘kids at heart’) is amazing. My practice drawings are inspired by some of the fun art I saw in the group.

Day 1 project is based on a grid painting by German artist Paul Klee.  Day 2 project focuses on the paintings of French artist Jean Dubuffet.

 

* 100 square paintings As I said, I completed 100 small square paintings. I painted them in about 80 days. I’ve put them in a box for now. I’m too close right now to evaluate. In a while I will be able to.

* Blogging break I will be taking a break from blogging soon. There’s some summary posts for July work pre-scheduled in the next days. I may still share some ideas about the last month – August – what theme will I take? Through August I will be thinking about the end of the year of daily creating. I’m already a little sad about the approaching end. And also excited: what will come next? How to celebrate? But hey, there’s 36 days to go, so not yet! 🙂

LINKS

#worldwatercolormonth #World Watercolor Month

#KidsArtWeek2016

#Sonheimpresents online classes

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

