Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Beware of the bulging red clouds

On my desk today. Hot. Hot. Well, as hot as your acrylics and colored pencils can be.

Jul6_square_beware of the bulging red clouds

Beware of the bulging red clouds, 20×20 cm, acrylic and colored pencils

This is square painting 59 (or thereabouts). I should be posting the ones before. It’s just that it’s been rather busy over the last few days, not much time to post. And sometimes too much pain to sit at the computer for as long as it takes to post the whole list of paintings. So I figured I’d better share one of today’s paintings.

I was painting abstract color shapes first, but couldn’t help scratching the paint, getting flower like shapes. I didn’t like it – I have done quite a few of these paintings now. I just had to add some pencil. I was wondering whether it’s a kind of sin to overstep my self imposed boundaries (acrylic, 20×20, finger painting mostly).

If it’s a sin, I sinned even more today. Ha! Not enough time to do another in finger painting. I started a quick one  finishing the paint. Bang, bang on the color. Way too much blue on my palette – don’t want it to go dry – use it! Bang, bang shapes left that look like…. In fact it was the second one that got me started using pencils. It was WAY too simple to be a finished painting… (Where do these convictions come from, I ask myself?). I wish I kept a photo of the first version. But the haste that got me into painting this quickly, also kept me from making the photo. Ah well. Tomorrow there’s another day! Jul6_square_T's flowers, flowers of loss

PS. 56 days till the end of my year of daily creating… Should I start a count down?

 

5 comments on “Beware of the bulging red clouds

  1. Susan Feniak
    July 6, 2016

    Fantastic and stunning colors!

  2. Jill Kuhn
    July 6, 2016

    Love this very much, Corinne! ❤️❤️❤️

  3. Sheila Marie Delgado
    July 7, 2016

    Love! Here’s to tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

