Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Square paintings continued

I feel very inspired to continue the square paintings. I love seeing other people’s work who paint color first (or so it seems to me). I painted three square paintings on June 13 and managed to keep it non representational.

Of course as humans we are meant to recognize things in our surroundings.  We will see something in these after a while, especially if we try. But the three of June 13 are different from the first one in this set of four (perhaps you remember it the earlier post). The first painting looks a bit like a tree or a hand. I hope the rest does not. Or not immediately 🙂

Jun13_squares_most recent four

[ June 10 #284; and June 13 #287, nr 1 -3 ]

I particularly like the bottom right. I love that darkest dark in the center. You?

6 comments on “Square paintings continued

  1. Catherine Johnson
    June 22, 2016

    I love those! 💙❤🎈

  2. grlie
    June 22, 2016

    The upper left is my favourite. I see a bird a rose and a tree there…

    • corinnebekker
      June 23, 2016

      Thanks Lucy. Yes it’s quite like a garden or park isn’t it? ❤

  3. Sheila Marie Delgado
    June 23, 2016

    Love them! The first one makes me think of spring, the second, a fish swimming, bottom left – surfing at the beach, and the last one – craggy mountains and a waterfall. I almost see a little house on top too 🙂

    • corinnebekker
      June 26, 2016

      Thanks for your thoughts on these four paintings. They are special to me. And hearing what associations come up makes me feel happy. So fun that three makes you think of surfing at a beach, as my own associations were of waves rolling as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

