Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Progress on a series of small paintings

Progress in a series of acrylic paintings meant to be abstracts which I started in May. Some turned into trees and animals though, others I manage to keep (almost) non representational. I just accept what happens most of the times and try again on another day. These were done on June 7, 8, 9 and 10.

I particularly like this one:

Jun7_tree 1

Tree, acrylic on watercolor paper, 20 x20 cm, Jun7 nr 1

And this one:

jun10_abstract_luscious color sideways

Acrylic and Inktense pencil on watercolor paper, 20 x 20cm

Though this one is close to my heart as well:

jun8_forest and leaf

Forest and leaf, acrylic on watercolor paper, 20x20cm, Jun8 nr2

More to come!

June 7 – 10, seven paintings: #281  (2), #282 (2) , #283 (2) and #284 (1) out of 366.

PS I am at 17 paintings in this series now and counting.

PPS If anyone is counting missed days in early June, on the daily creating, I think I made up for them by painting two paintings after that.

5 comments on “Progress on a series of small paintings

  1. Catherine Johnson
    June 20, 2016

    I love these! ❤👍

  2. Art Experts
    June 20, 2016

    Great work

  3. Sheila Marie Delgado
    June 21, 2016

    Love them!

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

