Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

One day at a time

I’m taking it all a bit slower. One day at a time. Fortunately there’s a lot of art materials lying around that allows for quick fun.

Take a sketchbook, fling some watercolor on a page. Drawing in the wet paint with a watercolor pencil is fun.

Mar17_quick painting

 

Or do the same, put some random marks on a page and let dry. Then draw or paint on top. Like I did here:

Even though I have little energy these days, sometimes I don’t see very well, I still am very happy with the chance to a tiny bit of art work each day.

It’s not as elaborate as some of the work I was doing earlier. But I was looking forward to doing this kind of work for a while any way. So I’m OK with it. For now.

Enjoy.

4 comments on “One day at a time

  1. Sheila Marie Delgado
    March 20, 2016

    Love the warm colors and fun characters in the first, love the different approaches, and your willingness to simply have fun. Take good care 🙂

  2. Catherine Johnson
    March 21, 2016

    They are so sweet! Take care, Corinne!

    • corinnebekker
      March 25, 2016

      i will, thanks. art is my self care practice for the coming days/ weeks. My motto: small pockets of time with small pockets of art. As art heals, keeps me happy (happier). Thanks!

  3. grlie
    March 22, 2016

    Oh I love the guy with the birds!

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

