Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Blogging break – as life happened

Due to health issues I will not be posting much for a few weeks. I have been silent by choice for a while, partly due to work duties. Then when I was ready to start work on the blog and things art, I was suddenly struck by a weird affliction of a facial nerve. When in hospital I also found out that I have high blood pressure. So I will be resting from the tiring and scary trip to the hospital. And getting used to medication.Β  The facial nerve thing called Bell’s pareseΒ  will heal in a few weeks. It’s rather impractical, my face looks crooked. like this drawing I did the day before it happened.

March 15_blue drawings #2

I was doing blind contour drawings. Some of which turn out real crooked (especially the first one I did.. haha). Some turn out better.

March 14_Blue drawings #1a

Fortunately I had made some scans earlier.

March 14 _blue drawings #1b

I will be back soon.

I missed one day of daily creating. I even took a sketchbook to hospital. But never got to using it. See you soon.

11 comments on “Blogging break – as life happened

  1. Jill Kuhn
    March 17, 2016

    Sorry to hear of your health issues, Corinne. I imagine that was quite scary to have happen. Your sketches are lovely. Please take good care of you! πŸ’œπŸ’

  2. Catherine Johnson
    March 17, 2016

    Take care, Corinne x

  3. memadtwo
    March 18, 2016

    Bell’s Palsy is scary but it does go away…good luck, and relax!

    • corinnebekker
      March 19, 2016

      Thanks. I try to relax – if only to give my eye a rest. it needs it, as it doesn’t close properly. Happy I have fake tears to keep them moist. πŸ™‚

  4. Your sketches are wonderful, Corinne! Sending you warm thoughts for a speedy recovery my friend!! πŸ’•

    • corinnebekker
      March 19, 2016

      Thanks my friend. So happy for all good wishes I am receiving. Much appreciated.

  5. kathiwerner
    March 18, 2016

    Sorry to hear that you have those health issues! I hope you will get better soon ! Awesome sketches!

    • corinnebekker
      March 19, 2016

      Thanks Kathrin. Happy to be home and getting good care.It will take a while, though. I’m glad I have all my art supplies close at hand. πŸ™‚

  6. Sheila Marie Delgado
    March 19, 2016

    Take good care Corinne, and know you will be missed. πŸ™‚ When you are feeling better, we will be here πŸ™‚ Love these by the way. Don’t we all have those days when we feel slightly wonky?

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❀

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

