Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Daily Dali’s

I’ve been doing the Dali drawings and doodling for a couple of days. These are meant as practice drawings and as a way to experiment with new things. As I am not a pencil person, I figured I’d try using only colored pencils for a while. The idea is to do the doodling when watching TV or something like that (keeping your mind otherwise engaged). I did some with Youtube music video’s on and at least one while someone else was watching TV in the same room. Maybe I should at least try once to do it while trying to follow the show/series that’s on myself. To see what effect it has.

Feb23_dail doodle #1

Colored pencil and pen in MM journal, Feb 23 , #176/365

Feb23_Dali doodle #2str

Colored pencil, ballpoint pen in MM journal, Feb 23 , #176/365

 

feb24_dali doodle #3

Colored pencils and ballpoint pen, Feb 24 , #177 / 365

For this drawing – done on Feb25 – I used a photograph of Dali at an earlier age. It was late, I was getting a bit hasty, had to reign myself in abit to finish it in an “OK” state.

Feb25_Dali drawing

Colored pencil and pen in MM journal, Feb 25 , #178/365

Next day – Feb 26 – I decided to try a different pen and change the subject a little – to Dali and Gala. The pen is a (recently bought) fountain pen and I already had found out the ink is water soluble, so I tried to make it into a washed drawing. This was after I first started to just draw with added hatching on the darkest patches. I didn’t like the result very much, so why not push on? Trying out the new subject matter and the pen had me in the experimental mode anyway. This is interesting, I’m getting less and less attached to the drawings  – unless they turn out really nice, than I’m back with being attached  (like with the drawing of Dali with only one dark watercolor added.)

Feb26_Dali washed drawing

Blue ink fountain pen drawing – washed. Feb 26, #179/365.

(That number #177 in handwriting was a mistake… it’s day 179 out of 365… yeah, now almost halfway!)

8 comments on “Daily Dali’s

  1. memadtwo
    February 27, 2016

    I like the washed ink effect…(K)

  2. Sand Salt Moon
    February 27, 2016

    Super ! You inspire me with your series. I’ve been to the Dali museum here in FL.

    • corinnebekker
      March 1, 2016

      Oh how nice to hear that you’re inspired. 🙂 You’re lucky with a museum like that. I hope to see his work some day too.

  3. In Art Therapy
    February 27, 2016

    These are great! I like to washed ink one the best!

  4. Sheila Delgado
    February 27, 2016

    I really like all of these. Being a pattern person, I love all of the patterns going on 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2016 by in My work.
Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

