Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Art fusion day

Over the weekend I was hopping in and out of Jennibellies Birthday Bash (just follow the link and join her ning group for free classes), playing with mixed media. That was really fun. I didn’t have time for all Jennibellie had to offer, but loved the atmosphere in the event. And this led me to make a background from watercolor (ha, what a suprise!) and gesso and some acrylic paint. This led to an abstract background. And then I took some of my (almost) blind contour drawings of animals from January and incorporated them on the page. Loads of fun.

Feb20_fusionpage#2

I thought up the term ‘art fusion’, as several sources of inspiration met. I am forever grateful to Carla Sonheim for teaching contour drawings and always challenging us to shake things up a little, for instance by drawing with our eyes closed, or drawing without looking at the page you’re drawing on (blind contours).

On a page in my Alice in Wonderland journal mini versions of a tree and houses showed up.  🙂

Feb20_page#1detail

Feb 20 / day 163 of 365. Watercolor and pen work on Fabriano watercolor paper.

4 comments on “Art fusion day

  1. memadtwo
    February 23, 2016

    Magical. (K)

  2. Kittysdaydreams
    February 23, 2016

    These are both wonderful Corrine!

  3. Kittysdaydreams
    February 23, 2016

    I meant Corinne….sorry for the Mis-spelling 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 22, 2016 by in My work.
Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

