Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

C is for castle and children’s art

Lesson C Castle #2 fin

Gesso and acrylic on watercolor paper. Feb 18 / day 171

Just sharing something a little different. No magic, though there may be a little wonder involved…

We are finishing lesson C in ‘Yellow class’ by Carla Sonheim. The third set of  assignments was about trying to create like you were a kid. Either doing the kind of drawing you used to do as a kid or taking kid’s art as an example. We’ve been drawing a lot. And doing mixed media pieces. Just at the close of this two week period I’ve dipped in as well. I feel that I want to do more of these and investigate the possibilities.

I sat down to do ten of these drawings earlier, thinking about the things we used to do when I was small. I remembered fragments of when I was really small. I remember doing loads of  drawings like below: making wavy lines and then finding animals, most of the time they would be fish. So this session was about digging in the past. I wish I had some of those drawings from long ago. There were loads of fish. Also in other techniques. I don’t know why, we didn’t have fish. 🙂

IMG_0003

Drawing like a child. #4 out of 10. Feb 15 / day 168 extra work

I started mixed media piece based on this too. Will have to work on them, but I like to share a small piece in progress.

Lesson C fish

Gesso and acrylic. WIP

Link

‘Yellow class’ is short for “Y is for yellow“, a year long class geared towards creating a body of work, with lessons each two weeks. We’re working through the alphabet, as it were. Many short lessons, lots of drawing. And three periods of several weeks where we work on a series in a technique and on a subject of our own choosing.

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

