Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

More quick watercolor sketches

 

I picked a handmade journal for the work in Wonderland class. A little while ago I threw some paint on some of the pages, random marks of acrylic paint (mostly turquoise blue and purple). The other day late at night I thought I’d just play and put some watercolor paint on top. Just for fun, as at that time I didn’t see what could be done on these pages. I thought they were wrecked by the acrylic. But working the paint I suddenly saw options to make something on both pages. I love it how this has worked to free me up to ‘just go’.

The left one is a kind of Cheshire Cat. This fits well with the Alice in Wonderland theme – but it was quite unintentional that painting would lead to this.Β  Ha, I remember teachers telling us to just make some marks on a page to make it less precious. Well, it definitely worked here!

Process notes

I am feeling really good about the year of daily creating, right now. I may have missed a couple of days in January, but this month will give plenty of options to add a few extra paintings to the set. Even the art work done on this day – a drawing session and these two – almost makes up for that.

Suddenly I feel that I’m almost halfway this year of daily creating. March 1st is the halfway mark. Exciting, isn’t it?

Feb 9 / day 162 out of 365.

4 comments on “More quick watercolor sketches

  1. Sheila Marie Delgado
    February 11, 2016

    FUN!

  2. Jill Kuhn
    February 11, 2016

    Love your Cheshire Cat, Corinne! It has a wonderful grin on its face! I like the playfulness in your other cat too. And congrats on creating daily for almost half a year! YAHOO!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Catherine Johnson
    February 11, 2016

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❀

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

