Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Stacking, stacking…

Jan18_Twee bokjes_stack

Stacked … , mixed media, A5 watercolor paper

Story

‘Can I come down now?’ is all I think the top animal is thinking. It’s not enjoying this. But if you’re taking an acrobat class. You either get at the bottom of the stack – carrying everyone else – or in the middle with everyone climbing you and you not at the top – or you get to be at the top where it’s scariest and everyone wants your place. Or a movement from below has you tumbling…….  ‘Please?!’

Process

I have been stacking birds and other animals. It must have something to do with my imagination that sees different animals, and I just want to bring them all out in the painting. Or with the course that I have had on my wish list for a while now: Birds on Birds (by Alison Donoghue). It ran live in the Fall when I didn’t have the time to do the work. Now I may have time – and reason – to do it. Now it fits with the theme I’m doing. I might just make ‘Stacking’ my theme for next period. As I am getting more and more stacks. And they are getting sillier too.

5 comments on “Stacking, stacking…

  1. memadtwo
    January 19, 2016

    The sillier the better. N.

  2. Sheila Marie Delgado
    January 24, 2016

    Cheer animal hall of fame!

  3. Retta Stephenson
    January 25, 2016

    I don’t know why, but stacked animals always tickle my funny bone. Love this!

    • corinnebekker
      January 25, 2016

      Thanks, Retta, for your response. Much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

