Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Invitation to guest bloggers

Dec30_artinspirationeverywhere

Finding inspiration everywhere – Rotterdam, December 30, window embellishment.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Halfway during 2015 I started to think about starting a daily art practice. I had several reasons. For one to get better in my art, also to find my own voice and be more in the driver’s seat as to what kind of art I do, when I do it.

I find that doing art is a great source of joy and most of the times it is re-energizing too (after a hard day working on other things). Doing it regularly seems to increase that effect. Of course there are also days when I wake up and think: no, no, no, no art please! But I do it anyway, and 10 minutes in I have forgotten I didn’t want to do it. Well most of the time.

One of the reasons to start writing regularly on this blog was because I like to share my art and share the joy it brings me.

I shared my ‘daily creating experience and the resulting art in some art related Facebook groups. I soon found that some people said they were inspired by this. That came as a bit of a surprise and felt really good too. It really helps to keep going.

I’ve recently come to think that it might be even more inspiring to have other people who are on a similar path as I am (doing daily creating or something similar) to share some of their stories. It might be interesting to interview other artists who are working on a regular art practice (not necessarily daily, but definitely regularly).

I was inspired even more to make this real when I had a guest blog on ‘Doodlewash’ (hosted by Charlie O’ Shields) recently. I am also inspired by his approach on how to do the guest blog posts. So I have made a plan how to do it and here’s my own….

… Invitation for Guest Bloggers

  • Are you currently having a regular art practice?
  • Do you have one or more pieces of art work you’d like to share on this blog?
  • Are you willing to answer my questions about your practice?

Then: I’d like to invite you to become a guest blogger on this blog.

From Early February, over the course of a few weeks, I will be having the first guest bloggers and that will help see what way works well. If you’d like to be one of those first guest bloggers, please let me know.

You don’t have to do daily art, let alone do daily art for a year like me. It is enough for you to practice of doing art regularly (at least once a week) with a certain art related purpose in mind. If that’s you, join the club and tell about your regular art practice.

If you like that, please contact me at my gmail account (corinnebekker <at> etcetera). I will get back to you and let you know how we’ll proceed from there.

Who gets a blog post and when, is likely to be inspired by other considerations than just what is mentioned above, like: keeping it interesting and fun. So posting might be  in the order of responses coming in, but it might be different too.

Will you join me?

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

