Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 119 Rooster and Greenie

Dec28_IC Rooster and Greenie_fin

I’m having fun with the imaginary creatures method. For some reason it didn’t work for me the first time I tried. I never fully finished the pieces. I tried it again during holidays and I liked my results more and more.

This time it was fun to take several pieces to the final stage. As there is always another day, I don’t mind so much that I might wreck it. The thought comes up once in a while. For this one the final step was to add a lot of colored pencil and charcoal to make the two animals stand out from the background and create more depth. This was how it looked the day before:

Dec26_IC #5 rooster + bird WIP_crop

Some drawings are lifelike, some are purely from imagination. This one is a bit close to life and a bit from imagination mixed together.I probably should decide whether to do one thing or the other. But I don’t care for now. I wonder if they could have a story together?

Rooster is quite talkative, Greenie is keeping her mouth shut for the moment. Perhaps she hopes Rooster will stop talking in a minute. But you never know with a rooster, do you?  They are usually quite bossy.

2 comments on “Day 119 Rooster and Greenie

  1. Love the scene you captured…she does seem like she wants the rooster to calm down a bit. Hehe…I like your creatures!! 😃

  2. kathiwerner
    January 1, 2016

    Awesome scene!

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

