Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

30 Paintings in 30 days again in January

Thanks to Leslie Saeta (and thanks to Niya Christine for leading me to her challenge last time!) there will be another challenge  “30 paintings in 30 days” again in January.

Last time she organized this challenge, in September, 1500 people joined the challenge. So I will be in good company. I like that so many people feel challenged to do a lot of art. For some reason I love it to be in this ‘tribe’. 🙂

Why this challenge? Anyone can join, and anyone can join for their own reason. For me it will be for at least two reasons:

1. To have a new challenge within my Year of Daily Creating: to share 30 paintings in 30 days will help me to keep it fresh. To reach the target, I will need to paint more. I go back and forth between drawing and painting. But next month I want to share 30 paintings. So I will be painting! Yes, it’s true, I am making or starting some of these painting this month, but that doesn’t matter.

2. To share my daily creating with more people; so I am not just painting more and thinking about painting more but also thinking about sharing more.

So I will be doing a lot of watercolor painting. Perhaps like this one ( I will finish it either this week, or next):

Dec23_ICstart 4 drawing crop

Or like this one I started on day 116 (Dec 25). Fun isn’t it?  Dec25_IC #6 crop

I will let you know about my January theme later this week. So stay tuned!

Interested to join: go here to enter the challenge (and subscribe to Leslies daily messages about the challenge, reminding you about the challenge and about posting). That’s what you are into.

If you stop or do only 10 paintings , that’s no problem. you’ve painted more. If you do only one, perhaps you will find a new public for this one painting. Well, you’d have to stand out of course, if there are another 1500 people joining. Anyway, Leslie inspires me now. And that’s all that matters.

I hope you join, or have a look at her website. Apart from her art, she is also the host of Artists Helping Artists online radio show – and you will be able to listen to past shows. Find her online!

One comment on “30 Paintings in 30 days again in January

  1. Jill Kuhn
    December 27, 2015

    Thank you for the link to her blog, Corinne! I will check out her online radio show. 😊 The challenge sounds interesting! 🎨🌟 Look forward to seeing what you paint! 😃

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

