Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 114 Imaginary animals

Day 114 of daily creating, making imaginary creatures.

I started several pieces by putting down watercolor blobs.  Then I started looking for creatures. Here’s what I found so far. I will be doing more of these in the days to come.

Dec23_ICstart 4 drawing cropDec23_ICstarts 1 drawingDec23_ICstarts 2 drawingDec23_ICstarts 3 drawing #2

PS This is a method I learned from Carla Sonheim ages ago. Her class “Imaginary Creatures” is a fun, affordable class. Carla recently updated it -made new videos. Find it on her website under “Online classes“.

2 comments on “Day 114 Imaginary animals

  1. Rose
    January 17, 2016

    O M G.
    I was admiring this idea you posted and also your other little animals you have been drawing and painting. I thought how f u n!
    I just looked up Carlas classes.
    ADORABLENESS.
    I love her style!
    I have grandkids and I was drawing an alligator last night for one of them per his request. I would love to do more of that!
    Plus she has a bunch of other cool classes!
    Yay!
    Doubly glad I found you today!!! : )

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

