Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Daily creating 105 up to 111

By way of an update on the daily creating, here are some pieces I worked on recently. I’ve started doing several pieces and projects at the same time.

Day 105 (Dec 14) I made a piece called “A is for Apple”. Unfortunately I’ve misplaced it. One of the reasons for not writing for a while actually, which is a bit silly.

Day 106 (Dec 15) I started the Spark collage – but also had my last oil painting class for the season. I worked on a Kandinsky inspired painting. It will probably need a few things. Here is where I am at right now.

Dec15 Kandinsky  23.00.15 crop2

Day 107 (Dec 16), worked on collage again. The results were in an earlier post.

Day 108 (Dec 17) is when I started doing several pieces at a time. I started on a set of collage backgrounds – and didn’t make scans. Nothing to show but this piece which I added some paint to the next day.

Dec18_WIP_4

Day 109 (Dec 18) I added paint and collaged some of the copies of my work on the other pieces of collage background. I added some color using Neocolors. They are in the ‘yuck’ state now.

 

I’m giving you a detail of the little dancer as well. That is a drawing of 2014 with which I worked in February. I like this little character.

Dec18_WIP_2

Day 110 (Dec 20) I added more media (gesso, more crayons and stamping). I like the one with the faces now. I may add one more layer of watercolor but will leave it for now. A title came to me “The faces came to haunt me”.
Dec20 addto Dec18 WIP3_Faces_crop2

I also added more media to the other pieces. Not sure whether it is going anywhere nice.

Dec20 addto Dec18 WIP1,2new_crop

I am leaving out one day, as I did something totally different. You’ll see tomorrow.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 22, 2015 by in My work.
Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

