Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

I’ve been doodlewashed!! And don’t worry, it doesn’t hurt!

Collage day 23 GirlsWhile I was ill last week, something nice happened…. and I love to tell you what:

I’ve been doodlewashed!

You will ask me: WHAT?? What happened? Well, I had my first guest blogpost – and it was on the wonderful blog site called “Doodlewash”. YEAH!

The site is hosted by Charlie O’Shields. Simply put: he posts a lot of watercolor paintings, both his own and from other watercolorists. He loves making watercolor paintings himself. He’s challenging himself to do a watercolor each day. And hopes to inspire as many people as possible to start making watercolors too. And this seems to work.

Doodlewash?

He’s coined the phrase ‘doodlewash’. A doodlewash is: “Anything one creates that involves a drop of water to create beautiful washes of color and/or ink: I grabbed my brush and made a new doodlewash.

People have begun adding to the dictionary of doodlewashes. A doodlewasher for instance is :

  1. An “avid creator and artist who uses water with color and/or ink to make beautiful things
  2. One who can’t resist adding splashes of water to sketches: I sometimes just use pen and ink, but I’m a doodlewasher at heart. 
  3. A super cool person: No way! I didn’t know she was a doodlewasher. That’s so awesome!”

An as you may have gathered by now, ‘I’ve been doodlewashed’ can mean: I have a guest blog on the website Doodlewash”. This dictionary probably grows by the week, so you’d better check it out on his blog.

Guest blogs, better known as: ‘guest doodlewashers’

The site accepts or invites guest blogposts of other people making watercolors, people who delight in splashing watercolor around…. People do watercolor in so many different ways. Seeing so many different kinds of watercolors together is amazing! An added bonus are Charlies own blogposts. I love his writing style, his humor.

When I stumbled upon the Doodlewash blog the other day, we started a conversation on Charlies challenge and I found his mission really resonated with me. One thing led to another. And now my guest doodlewash is up!  I love the layout, how Charlie out everything on the page.

My guest doodlewash is called “Flower party“. Go check it out!

Thanks, Charlie!

 

PS Having been ill all week I haven’t done much arting (baby steps some days though), let alone newly written blogposts. I feel a lot better now – so I hope to bring you up to speed about day 80 to 90 and about my plans for December soon.

5 comments on “I’ve been doodlewashed!! And don’t worry, it doesn’t hurt!

  1. Jill Kuhn
    November 30, 2015

    Sorry you have been ill, Corinne. Happy to see you are now apart of the Doodlewash family with your awesome art! 😊💖🎨

  2. kathiwerner
    November 30, 2015

    congrats to yor guest blog, Corinne! I know how hard it is to fit art in the daily life!

  3. Awww…this is a fabulous post, Corinne!! Thank you so much for the shout out for Doodlewash and being a part of it! Thrilled to feature you and so happy you’re an official doodlewasher now! Hehe… always steal time to make something, you’re a fantastic artist! 😃❤️

    • corinnebekker
      December 2, 2015

      Thanks so much Charlie. I am thrilled to be part of the community. Thank you! ❤

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

