Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 81 Drawing at the hairdresser’s

By now it’s become part of my practice: whenever I go to the hairdresser’s I bring my drawing pad. If the waiting time is anywhere longer than two minutes I can get oneย  (continuous line) drawing done. If it’s anywhere over 20 minutes I can do several continuous line drawings รกnd one that’s a bit slower.

This morning I had only ten minutes as the woman at the shop had a quick bite and a drink. And I took one of those photo books and off I went. And another. And halfway in doing the second face the hairdresser called me and I had to ask her to wait for a few seconds more so I could finish. That gave her some much needed time too :-). And then she came over to have a look and we talked about drawing for a while. If I’d had more time on my hands I could have drawn her, but no, I had to get on. Next time I might just do it, if I dare.

LINKS

An earlier post on drawing at the hairdresser’s: Linework in sketchbook, October 23 2014.

On oneliner drawings (=continous line drawings),ย  October 12 2014.

4 comments on “Day 81 Drawing at the hairdresser’s

  1. Charlie O'Shields (doodlewash)
    November 29, 2015

    These are fantastic!! Reminder I need to try one of these! Love the way yours turned out. They’re so beautiful! ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    • corinnebekker
      November 29, 2015

      Thanks my friend. Hope you try it too. Please let me know if you do. Would love to see your hairdresser drawings
      ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jill Kuhn
    November 29, 2015

    These are awesome sketches, Corinne! I like how you shaded the features with heavier lines! WOW! These could be framed they are so good. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the โค

method two madness

a blog of two friends

