Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 51 Flowers in a washi vase

Day 51 I was busy getting ready for a drawing workshop. I needed to sort some materials for this class from recently bought supplies, all still in the bags I brought them home in.

Among the materials were some rolls of washi tape. In between some tasks I opened the packages and started laying some of it out on a random page, a sheet of printer paper. Suddenly I thought: ah, this looks like a shape. Let’s see what it looks like, if I turn it around. It said “vase” to me. Not long before I was putting down little bits here and there to make stems and flowers. It doesn’t jump of the page yet. But it looks kind of fun anyway. This is how far I got on day 51.

Oct 21_Washi Flower Vase again

Washi tape on printer paper

I thought it might help to put on some pencil and do some smudging. That’s what I did on day 52.

Oct21_Day 51_smudging_again_crop

Now it stands out more, doesn’t it?

It still doesn’t feel completely finished. I’ll sleep on that. Suggestions are most welcome!

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

