Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 35 Another watercolor flower

Oct6_flower nw

Exploring the theme in watercolor some more. Like the other day, the fun doing almost white flowers is getting the (differently colored) shadows in. And the fuzzy background.

This was another chance to use a rather meditative technique. Which I really need right now. For days I’ve been more sensitive to noise and smell. And yesterday was bad. I slept so so long. I was glad to be able to sit down and only paint for a bit. Watercolor is nice then, not many tools, no smells (!) and you can make it as hard as you want. Today (well, day35) I am still feeling a bit woozy, but a little better.

I do feel really tired of constantly posting. I will probably post an overview on what September brought me on Thursday or Friday. And perhaps will not post results again until the weekend.

I can tell I was tired – I am not staying within the lines on that painting. πŸ™‚

4 comments on “Day 35 Another watercolor flower

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday)
    October 6, 2015

    I hope you’re feeling better soon. Lovely painting! I can be pretty sensitive to smells too, which is why I love WC and other odorless art mediums. πŸ™‚

  2. Jill Kuhn
    October 7, 2015

    I like you soft colors here Corinne! Your flower and shading is really beautiful! 🌺🎨😊

  3. Janetteartandwords
    October 10, 2015

    Lovely!

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❀

method two madness

a blog of two friends

