Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 34 Painting in greys and greens

Watercolor on Arches watercolor paper, 9

Watercolor on Arches watercolor paper, 9″x12″ / 23 x 31 cm.

Saturday’s visit to the van Gogh  museum with my hubby and two wonderful friends was great. Also very tiring. I will have to tell later.

On Sunday I sat down and decided I could do some watercoloring. Unfortunately I didn’t feel very well.

Working on this lovely flower image – following the lead of Fred Lisaius in one of his watercolor lessons – was just what I needed. Taking it slow. It’s a bit meditative working in the different kinds of grey color and the greens and some blue in the background.

It’s also practice for doing other flowers in watercolor. But that’s for an other day!

Links

Fred Lisaius, Watercolor class about Spring (now a self-study class) and other classes hosted by Carla Sonheim / Sonheim presents.

Okay, I admit, I’m a great fan of Fred as a teacher. Want to find out about him? Watch this ‘meet Fred’ video! https://vimeo.com/130925151

7 comments on “Day 34 Painting in greys and greens

  1. In Art Therapy
    October 5, 2015

    It’s lovely. I need to watercolor more often. It does sooth the soul.

    • corinnebekker
      October 7, 2015

      Thanks. Yes, the smoothness does seem to have that soothing effect.

  2. Jill Kuhn
    October 6, 2015

    This is lovely Corinne! I love Fred’s classes! Which class was this exercise from? I recently have been revisiting his fall watercolor classes. 🌿🍁🍂

    • corinnebekker
      October 7, 2015

      Thank you!
      This was from the Spring class. The next one I used one of his photos too.

      • Jill Kuhn
        October 7, 2015

        I didn’t take his Spring class! Might have to sign up for it! 😊

  3. Laura (Createarteveryday)
    October 6, 2015

    This is gorgeous! Well done, Corinne!

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

