Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 22 One more black and white painting

Sep20 warmup portrait Remember this guy?

I worked on this male face some more on day22 of my year of daily creating. I mean that I took the same photo reference and tried a different technique to get him on the page.

This time it’s: charcoal and gesso on thick card stock in my large journal. A little more loosely and I may add color to it later. Or not. 🙂

Sep 22 charcoal and gesso_male crop

By the way, I found out just yesterday that there is such a thing as the “29 faces challenge” going on online. Apparently it is a tradition, hosted by someone from Ayala Art every 6 months (February ánd September each year) and any one can join in the challenge. That’s a coincidence isn’t it? I decided to join. I have added the ‘#29 faces’ tag to all posts (also the earlier posts having faces in September).

Click on my link, or Google ’29 faces ‘ and you’ll probably find out about it.

Edit: I’ve entered another challenge, 30 paintings in 30 days. I found out through my friend Niya Christine, who has been painting every day, to make 30 abstracts this month.

 

One comment on “Day 22 One more black and white painting

  1. Jill Kuhn
    September 25, 2015

    Wow! Your face drawings just keep getting better and better, Corinne! Bravo!!! 😄

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

