Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 16 Drawings

I am working on slowing down on oneliner drawings. Or as Julie Johnson calls them: continuous line drawings. I am using photo references of girls, provided by Julie. I tend to do them quickly. Now I try doing it differently from time to time. Here’s three drawings of the same girl, pencil and pen on sketchbook paper.

Sharpie pen drawing.

Sharpie pen drawing.

And another, a contour drawing from a different photo.

8 comments on “Day 16 Drawings

  1. Jill Kuhn
    September 20, 2015

    Love these Corinne! I really like the 3rd one with the Sharpie pen. 😊

    • corinnebekker
      September 20, 2015

      Thanks Jill. That’s my personal favorite too. 🙂

  2. Rose
    January 17, 2016

    I am working through Julies class as well– I loved drawing the continuos line drawings and some of them I did without really watching my hand! I did a couple pages of them. : D

    • corinnebekker
      January 17, 2016

      Hi Rose, nice of you to stop by. And what a great class – hope you enjoy it. I find the continuous line drawings an amazing tool – to use again and again. Hope it works for you too.

  3. Rose
    January 17, 2016

    I am L O V I N G the class.
    I am in my 40’s and have not drawn or painted until August of 2015, not counting elementary school, LOL. I am mainly drawing faces now– watercolor and acrylics dabbling in both. I have just come to a place where I know i need help to make them work better to complete the pictures I see in my head. So I am working on that now!
    I think Julie is showing things that kiddos in high school art and perhaps art school learn as well, but useful tools to help train our brain/eye and hand and about other basics for a good painting. She has such an easy and kind teaching style. Her videos are instructional and to she is to the point.
    Glad I stumbled upon you website and thanks for sharing your progress.

    • corinnebekker
      January 17, 2016

      How cool that you’re back into drawing and painting. I did faces in September and will be returning to them some time this year. Hope to keep in contact!

      • Rose
        January 17, 2016

        Yes, I am following your blog now, so I will keep in contact. : D
        I am a little lazy to do a blog again for myself. It is a lot of work, LOL.
        Maybe one day!
        I will look forward to watch your progress continue. Admiring your use of watercolors and layering. I have so much to learn.
        My Uncle is 92 years old and is a professional artist. I sure wish I had fallen into love with this earlier on in life (And back when I lived near him)– Maybe he could have helped me along. LOL.
        But for now it is other artists along the way and online classes.

      • corinnebekker
        January 17, 2016

        Thanks for the wonderful conversation, Rose. You have loads of time to learn, don’t worry. Just be sure to enjoy the process. I’ve only started a few years ago – and I’m 54. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

