Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 9 Red Haired Girl near beach

Pen oneliner plus watercolor

Pen oneliner plus watercolor.

Totally happy with this. After I did about 6 oneliner drawings, this one really spoke to me. Like she wanted paint. So I put some watercolor on top, let it dry, added another layer …. and it’s done.

It’s after a picture of a little girl sitting in the grass on a sand dune.

May show you some of the drawings later, to show that it takes those 6 drawings (some weird) to get to the wonderful.

🙂

Edit September 25th:

  • Soon this painting will be in my Etsy shop. Be on the lookout for it.
  • I’ve entered two challenges on other sites, 29 faces and 30 paintingsin30days. Even if I don’t paint every day, it’s nice man people can get inspired and see the progress in my Year of Daily Creating. If you came through a link I put there : you’re very welcome here to look around, read about my year. 🙂
3 comments on “Day 9 Red Haired Girl near beach

  1. Jill Kuhn
    September 9, 2015

    She is great – and I like how you said that it sometimes takes several drawings of weird to get to the wonderful! 😊

    • corinnebekker
      September 10, 2015

      Thanks, Jill, for dropping by yet again! So kind of you. Yep, I get the impression I just need to walk around the subject, get a good look at it (by drawing!) , before I can paint a good painting, or draw an interesting drawing.

      • Jill Kuhn
        September 10, 2015

        I’m enjoying your face drawings, Corinne! Keep up the great work! And enjoy the process! :-)))

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

