Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Day 2 Year of Daily Art

Painting of a young man #2

Painting of a young man #2

Day 2. I did another painting of a young man. I have been doing faces of women over the past few weeks. I think it was time for some men.

This time I used that same technique as I used on another piece a few weeks ago: the painting of the woman with the closed eyes. I owe this technique to Juna Bagioni, who shares how she paints wonderful paintings on her website and in an online lesson in the Art Journal Summer School 2015, an online class.

Junas wonderful imaginary faces are based on a good understanding of the features of the human face. I thought it was interesting to work on a man’s face from a photo reference. I can tell you it was a bit of a challenge. What the challenge consists of, I will talk about later. I just have to keep it short an simple now, partly because I had a sleepless night last night.

Edit September 25:

  • Soon this painting will be in my Etsy shop. Be on the lookout for it.
  • I’ve entered two challenges on other sites, 29 faces and 30 paintingsin30days. Even if I don’t paint every day, it’s nice many people can get inspired and see the progress in my Year of Daily Creating. If you came through a link I put there : you’re very welcome here to look around, read about my year. šŸ™‚

Links:

Juna Biagioni makes beautiful drawings and paintings; her website is called Juna Biagioni Art. Juna is one of the teachers in Art Journal Summer School 2015, hosted by Marieke Blokland of Bloknote Academy.

4 comments on “Day 2 Year of Daily Art

  1. Laura (Createarteveryday)
    September 3, 2015

    Sleep well, Corinne. Nice work. Looking forward to more.

  2. Jill Kuhn
    September 3, 2015

    Wow! This is sooo awesome! šŸ˜ŠšŸ˜ŠšŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ā¤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

