Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

One more day

Playing every day. I am getting into a rhythm here. I started daily creating on August 17th, just for practice. Decided to keep it up, it already feels  good to have this daily art moment.

For now, for content, I can do whatever I like – until tomorrow when I will start on the Faces theme. So this weekend I tried out a new conté crayon set and did abstracts. First some small sketches on painted papers. Then I took some more time for the larger piece, listening to music of Gershwin, Rhapsody in Blue.

This morning I played with cuttings from painted papers.

I’ve also been playing with fun faces. It happened to be a full moon this weekend. I had been planning some moon faces for some time, but this was a fun coincidence. I only realized it was a full moon after I finished. The masking fluid is still on in this piece, I am still working on it.

2015-08-31 09.47.33

 

PS I will be sharing my progress: first on this blog (first place to post images). As this blog is linked to my personal facebook page, this will probably be of interest to some of my followers, they will love it. Others might feel like I am flooding their timeline with unwanted art (who can think such a thing?). For this reason I will stop sharing from the blog to my personal facebook page after a few days. Anyone who wants daily art, can get that by following this blog (look for the button on the top right corner of the page), or Like my Facebook page (and get notifications of my art that way). I have started a Facebook Page called Corinnemaakt for this reason. Do check it out!

Leave a Reply

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

