Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Charlie sings his evening song

Aug24_Charlie Singing His Evening Song

I’ve been practicing for my year of daily creating. As I didn’t know the theme yet, I tried several media and subject matter. Here’s some results in a collage.

Proloog #1 #10 #6 #3 #8 #4 #9

6 comments on “Charlie sings his evening song

  1. Jill Kuhn
    August 26, 2015

    Looking good, Corinne! I like your bird, Charley! What part of him did you collage? It looks like the head but I can’t really tell.

    • corinnebekker
      August 27, 2015

      Hi Jill, thanks! No collage this time, Jill. It was all done in acrylic paint and ink and gesso.

  2. Shena
    August 27, 2015

    The top hand left and the top hand right really speak to me strongly. I am so intrigued by the challenge that you have set yourself… and my mind wanders off into what I would do if I were to take on this same challenge…

    • corinnebekker
      August 27, 2015

      Thanks Shena! I hope the wandering is pleasurable for you – as the act of creating and the planning is for me.

  3. credmayne
    August 27, 2015

    That’s funny – I clicked to say the top left image is the one I find most satisfying in content/style.

    • corinnebekker
      August 27, 2015

      Thanks Catherine. I am quite pleased with that piece myself. I took more time for layering on that one than on most of the others.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2015 by in Daily creating, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

