Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Pelican in color

29 april pelican colored 2

Ink, gouache and watercolor on watercolor paper.

This week I finished the pelican, adding thin layers of watercolor.

As mentioned in my earlier blogpost, I made this after the example in Val Webb’s online class “Birds in Watercolor and beyond.” A very good class, if you look for learning a lot about using watercolor, both on it’s own and together with ink and/or gouache.

4 comments on “Pelican in color

  1. Mama Cormier
    May 2, 2015

    Very nice. How big is this piece?

    • corinnebekker
      May 2, 2015

      Thanks, Carol!
      This piece is 9 3/8 by 12 1/2 inch / 24 by 32 cm. That’s a size I like very much.

  2. Trudy
    May 2, 2015

    Prachtig!!!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2015 by in Painting and tagged , , , , , , .
AnnasLp (AnnasLittlePeople)

#dolls #crafts #pindolls #dollsjeweleries

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art

Mark Tedman

abstraction art

Lucy’s coloring book

Color me brightly

Girl and Duck

creative writing | creative life

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

Marlene Lee Art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends