Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Artist trading cards _ incoming!

Artist Trading Cards: little business card sized pieces of art. A fun passtime making them. There are many stories online on how the phenomenon started. Wikipadia has it that is was an Austrian  artist started it, for instance. Do look it up.

For now I just want to show some ATC’s that came in this week.

Debby H stars[ Incoming mail art: ATC”s by Debbie Humphrey in response to the STAR themed swap , organized by Cary Scholes on the Willowing ning group “ATC Swapsies”]

I was really happy receiving these two – by Debbie Humphrey. See how she’s made the star and the figure stand out from the card, the details. I thought they were really fun.

I met Debbie through the Life Book groups hosted by Tamara Laporte. Tamara has a ning site where all her classes are put together. There are also some freebie groups – the “ATC swapsies” group is one of them.

ATC swapping, it’s growing on me. I swapped my first set of ATC’s when I was in a collage lesson series taught by Lynn Whipple. She is a wonderful collage artist and painter and I love how she teaches.There were people from all over the world sharing their results from the classes in a secret facebook group. I loved making some ATC’s – using the techniques Lynn showed us. That’s how it started for me.

ATC's sept 29 third try

[Joy of Collage – ATC’s. Using vintage photo’s and discarded papers to make fun images.]

I really like these fun things, exchanging pieces of our art work and sending them across the globe. Since making this first set I found a few more reasons to make ATCs. I made some to celebrate the finish of  101 bird challenge in December 2014. And after that I decided I would join the ATC swap group.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 15, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

