Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Washi bird

Sep 9 Collage 'kievit'

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just sharing my washi tape bird.

It took quite a while to make this bird, tearing tape up, finding the right color and putting it into place.

It’s not every day that I make something in this focussed way. It felt really good.

It’s after a drawing of a (northern) lapwing. A bird we see a lot here  in the Netherlands during the summer. I love that bird. It flies rather funnily. Its like a leaf blown in the wind. Like it doesn’t know where it’s going.

I love this bird – the collage – too. It makes me happy.

*

What makes you happy? In art, I mean? If you want to share, please leave a comment.

2 comments on “Washi bird

  1. Artful abuela
    September 12, 2014

    beautiful washi bird!

    • corinnebekker
      September 13, 2014

      Thanks so much for stopping by and letting me know! Much appreciated! I will go and have a look at your blog.
      Best, Corinne

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 12, 2014 by in Collage and tagged , , , , , , , .
Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

Edith Schmidt Art

Creative watercolor illustrations and designs for fabric, wallpaper, gift wrap, stationary and cards

