Corinne maakt

My drawing and painting life

Art challenge #3 to #13 or : I am counting my art!

2014-06-26 Cling wrap flowersIt’s a bit weird. The effect of the 101 art challenge: I am counting my art work! How many things did I make in June? And I am weighing it’s value: is it worthy of being mentioned here? Weird effect… It’s not that there’s not enough art pieces for the month of June! I have been trying to make something creative every day (or at busy times every other day) since the start of 2014. So there’s lots of artsy stuff.

Of course, it’s not just counting. I am trying to fit all of it in a few categories too. Anyway, I seem to have almost found the way to do that and will start presenting some of it soon. And so doing I will catch up with the others.

In June I was on a special online painting course about painting the garden. We were testing techniques on small vignettes, which led to at least 18 postcard sized pieces and four double that size, and at least four paintings (some on wood panel, one on canvas board). You, reader/visitor, may have seen two paintings from that time already.

One of the techniques involved putting cling wrap into wet paint, creating a nice texture. Went on painting  turning it into a flower painting. In fact, the one at the top of this post.

2014-06-24 15.08.08 frottage begin

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Apart from that I took inspiration from several sources. But I got to be a bit nervous bouncing from one source to the next. To get back to my own ideas I’ve used some methods to loosen up I learned from Carla Sonheim (making sketches using index cards, postcard size), especially making washi tape collages (at least 10) and then taking that idea to different shapes and techniques and sizes. (I made a list what things to try.)

I am sharing some of these washi collages here.Washi collages 3,4 (2)

You’ll find some more on my flickrpages.

 

One comment on “Art challenge #3 to #13 or : I am counting my art!

  1. Pingback: Catching up on the 101 Art challenge | Corinne maakt

Leave a Reply

Catherine M Johnson

Sheep Art by Catherine

Northwest Art Glass: Classes and Workshops

A veritable glass playground for artists and hobbyists alike!

Sheila's Corner Studio

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Kathrins World

Illustrations and more

Carol's Creative Papers

Sharing my passion for card making, papercrafts, & watercolor

Loving myself well

slowly...gently...kindly.... Shena Meadowcroft ~ SoulSpeak Studio

Artistcoveries

Discovering the joy of art.

Lucy's Coloring Book

Color me brightly

thewakeupartist

Rise and Shine!

thepioneersofpanama

A Journey in living simply, in living off the land and in giving back.

Beth Rommel Studio

Fine Art and Illustration

Sheila's Corner Studio

News from my neck of the woods

marlene lee art

Contemporary, Impressionistic fine art paintings

planetmetalhead

Rantings, Ravings & Art from the ❤

method two madness

a blog of two friends

